Wrappin’ it up

Sorry for the absence. Between the holidays, prepping for a new baby, being off of work, and a rare disease (rare for me, not the general population; I pretty much never get sick) that sapped me of my strength and appetite (right when the Christmas cookies come out) for over a week, I guess it’s been a while since I posted. Seeing as how today’s the last of 2012, I figured I’d squeeze one more in on this calendar. And seeing as how this baby is due in a few days, there could be another conspicuous absence coming up.

Since we last spoke, I spent a lot of time laying on the couch, shoveled the driveway after a couple nice snowstorms, did a bunch of cleaning, chased the dog almost every day, whose invisible fence broke so he took over the cul-de-sac for his own, and we had a nice Christmas. Time sure does fly this time of year. At least I don’t have to be exposed to any more crappy Christmas music for a while.

So, belated Merry Christmas, and early Happy New Year. Anybody do any fun resolutions? I never really got into that – I more or less decided that if I’m going to do something, I’m just going to do it, and not wait until January 1, and not make a big deal out of it. But if you make big ones, good luck. Catch you next year.

csnow

 

One thought on “Wrappin’ it up

  1. Wow, that is one well-coordinated snow outfit.

    Good luck to all with the coming baby. For your wife’s sake–because I know just what those last days of pregnancy are like–I hope he comes sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

